Babies are like hairless kittens, right?*

So, I’m super excited for Emilie and Ray, and the arrival of Rosemary this week. She’s a cutie! (Was there ever any doubt?) Man, I love babies. As long as it’s not 3 am and they are crying. I don’t love that.

Just a little something I thought I’d share: I really hate it when people post tons of bulletins. Seriously, it’s annoying. Even one or two a day is ok, but come on, do you really need to send a bulletin saying that you are bored? Or drunk? Maybe you should a) stop doing stupid things and sending everyone you know idiotic bulletins b) put down the bottle, put away the mouse, and do something constructive. Or at least less annoying. Now, I don’t read every bulletin that comes my way, of course. I screen for things that look important or interesting. So if your bulletin says something like “another stupid survey”, I know I’m probably not going to look at it unless I myself am drunk or bored or both. But for some reason, even though I KNOW that a bulletin is going to be something dumb, I still look. It’s like when you drive by an accident and just can’t help looking. Do these chronic bulletin-ers just need to know that people notice them? Do they need affirmation that they exist? The worst offenders have already been deleted from my friends list, so don’t get all freaked out if you think I’m talking about you. Unless you know you are an offender. In that case, just know that I find your bulletin-ing extremely annoying sometimes.

That is all.

*Originally posted Friday, February 9, 2007

About Courtney Walters

Mama. Information librarian. Food lover. Knitter. Gardener (ish).
This entry was posted in Old MySpace Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

