Blah*

So the major downfall of having a job that starts at 5:30 in the morning is that you can’t stay up late after a while. In fact, it’s past my bed-time now. But dammit, it’s the weekend, so to hell with bed-time.

The sad part about getting tired really early is that your social night life suffers. I don’t remember the last time I was asked to a party. Oh, wait, I do. New Year’s. But that doesn’t count. After a while, people start thinking that they shouldn’t bother inviting you, I guess, since you’re bound to either not be able to go, or skip out super early. But it’s still nice to be invited.

No use feeling sorry for myself, I guess. I did get invited to hang out in Iowa City tonight, but it would have been 10 by the time I got there with Chuck- yeah, right. I would have lasted, like five minutes. If I was still awake when we got to Iowa City.

This sucks ass.

*Originally posted Saturday, February 10, 2007

About Courtney Walters

Mama. Information librarian. Food lover. Knitter. Gardener (ish).
This entry was posted in Old MySpace Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

