Ho Malone*

So the hubby is in New York City. The bastard. I guess in theory I could have gone, too. But that, in what I like to call “reality” would never have worked. First off, I would have killed someone along the way. Sorry boys, but it is not my idea of a good time to be in a van with 8 bikers. For 20 hours. And then camp with them for a week. One night camping would *probably* be enough, thanks. Anyway, Chuck is having a good time, so that is all that matters.

But that leaves me at home, all alone. *sigh* Actually, since Chuck works nights, I am pretty much used to being home alone in the evenings. It’s just weird waking up alone.

Plus, I have my nifty new computer to play on. Hence the blogging.

Tomorrow is supposedly a day off for me from the good old CH. No one better call in sick, or they’re fired.

Three weeks until we open our latest store. Goody-goody! I could use a change of scenery.

*Originally posted Thursday, September 7, 2006

About Courtney Walters

Mama. Information librarian. Food lover. Knitter. Gardener (ish).
This entry was posted in Old MySpace Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

