How many days do I have until graduation?*

So, almost three weeks in, and I am already a disgruntled grad student. Wow. That didn’t take long. I think the primary source of my disgruntle-ment is these “foundations” courses that they are making us take. I have the distinct feeling that these three courses could be combined into one, or are really unneccesary. Not sure which yet.

On the up side, and what is keeping me feeling good about the next two years, is my Cataloging and Classification course. Yup. You read that right. My favorite course is in cataloging. I guess you have to be a) in the foundations courses and b) a nerd to understand. But I am totally cereal. I love cataloging.

I got an interview at the Augie Library! Next Friday, to be exact. But now I am a little unsure of how school would work out if I was working that much. I guess we’ll just find out. I can do it! Yes I can! Positive thinking is good.

And beer. Beer is good, too.

*Originally posted Thursday, September 13, 2007

About Courtney Walters

Mama. Information librarian. Food lover. Knitter. Gardener (ish).
This entry was posted in Old MySpace Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

