I am an old lady*

Most of the time I don’t mind being an old lady who goes to bed at nine thirty. Usually I have nothing to do. But I really hate it when there’s something going on that I really want to go to and enjoy, but I’m too tired to stay late, and I’m zoning out when I’m there because all I can think about is sleepy-time. It really ruins a party.

Chuck broke my glasses yesterday. (hear Milhouse: Ahh! My glasses!) They weren’t on my face at the time. That seemed to be the problem. He knocked them on the floor “accidentally” and then stepped on them. I supposed I could go Harry-Potter-style and wrap some tape around the middle, but something seems to hold me back. Wonder… At least I have an older pair I can wear so I can still see. Now I just need to decide if I want to get the same glasses and have the lenses put in them that I already have, or get entirely new glasses and lenses. But I also need to go to the dentist…. Damn.

*Originally posted Sunday, November 19, 2006

About Courtney Walters

Mama. Information librarian. Food lover. Knitter. Gardener (ish).
This entry was posted in Old MySpace Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

