I’m a knitting fool*

So call me lame, but I am super-duper excited about the sweater I just started. It’s my first adventure in cable knitting, so I hope it turns out ok. It’s a really awesome oversized turtle-neck sweater. It has a kangaroo pocket, which makes me giggle.

I am definitely in a phase right now where all I want to do is knit. I think this happens a lot when I am stressed out, since it’s so relaxing just to zone out on the piece I’m working on. It gives me time to think about other stuff, too. Or just veg.

Anyway, not much today. I am beginning to return to the land of the living, though. I think I only said I was going to kill someone once yesterday, and not at all today. This is an improvement.

*Originally posted Sunday, November 12, 2006

About Courtney Walters

Mama. Information librarian. Food lover. Knitter. Gardener (ish).
This entry was posted in Old MySpace Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

