Last week!*

This is my official last week of classes, then finals week next week. I am really, really,really, REALLYexcited for summer.

Two of my three classes were cancelled this week (actually, all my classes were on Monday, so today). Which was nice, because it means I have all the more time to work on my two final papers and an annotated bibliography. Thanks to proper scheming earlier in the semester, all three are on basically the same topic, so I can use most of the readings for all three. I am glad that worked out like I hoped.

I just got back Saturday night from a conference on the ethics of memory construction in archives. It was really good, and gave me a bunch of reading to do over the summer. However, it was a little depressing, seeing the way that some other schools offer specialization within the information school. I guess I really don’t mind too much that Iowa doesn’t do it that way, though, since I am interested in so many different aspects of the field. I feel this way that I don’t have to necessarily choose one way to go.

On the not-so-bright-side, it is a gorgeous day today, and I am stuck inside (supposedly) writing a paper (though, as you can see, there is a great deal of other stuff going on at the moment). Bah. Humbug. At least I can look forward to cheap Indian food at Masala tonight.

P.S. If anyone is ever going to Ann Arbor, there is an awesome vegetarian Indian buffet (with a TON of vegan options) there. Also, a really good Japanese restaurant, and a vegetarian diner. I was soooooooo excited to see so many restaurant options for me! I have a new appreciation for Michigan.

*Originally posted Monday, May 5, 2008

About Courtney Walters

Mama. Information librarian. Food lover. Knitter. Gardener (ish).
This entry was posted in Old MySpace Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

