Left field*

The ” Left Field ” Personal Survey :

1.) If you had a magical, neverending food plate that you could take to Heaven ( remember ; it’s magical – size and quantity does not matter ) , what would you put on it ?

my dad’s bread, chunky peanut butter, mashed potatoes, some sort of Thai curry, kettle corn, lots and lots of water, soy milk toddies

2.) Who would you put in a line to mow down with your car ?

i prefer to threaten to punch people in the face.

3.) If you could force the President to read a statement on television ; What would you make him say ?

I’m going with Emily- “I lied. About everything.”

4.) Would you rather have a giant split in the seat of your pants, or forget to take your hairnet off after work ( and go to the store ) ?

– hairnet. You can barely see them with the color of my hair.

5.) When do you feel the most confident ?

Right after I get my hair cut.

6.) What gives you warm and fuzzy feelings ?

holidays with my family, fires, sweaters, knitting, hot cocoa (sorry Emily, I mean hot chocolate), the smell of fresh baked bread, the light in my kitchen in the early morning on a sunny day

7.) Have you ever laughed so hard something came out of your nose ?

who hasn’t?

8.) What’s the oddest thing you’ve ever carried in your purse / bag ?

a drawer handle. And it’s been there for months. I keep meaning to buy a new one, but never get around to it (I need it when I new one so I get the right size, of course!)

9.) If I gave you two pipe cleaners, a ribbon, a few fuzzy pon-pons, and glue ; What would you create ?

right now? some sort of christmas-y item.

10.) Your # 1 crush is flirting with you when suddenly, a flatulant sound erupts forth. You’re not sure if it was your crush, and your crush isn’t sure if it was you. Do you ignore it, pretending it didn’t happen, or do you address it ?

I would probably think of something smart-ass to say.

11.) If you could live in any other country besides the US , where would you live and why ?

Germany.

12.) If you had to be a different ethnicity, what would you be and why?

African – beautiful skin!

13.) Are you one of the masses that shops the day after Thanksgiving ( providing you’re not working ) ; or do you hide in your house all day whimpering ?

Oh no. I get to be the one who gets up at 3 am to serve those nuts coffee while they shop!

14.) If you had to choose between blindess and deafness ; which would you choose and why ?

deaf. I always wanted to learn sign language. and sometimes you can feel the vibrations of music.

15.) Would you rather be in a room full of Lollipop kids or Oompa Loompas ?

Lollipop kids. They would give me a lollipop. And a big one.

16.) Would you rather live in the shirt pocket of a sweaty giant or in his shower drain ?

Shirt pocket.

17.) Would you rather be a waitress’ shoe insole or a man’s deoderant stick on a sticky day ?

Deoderant stick, at least it wouldn’t smell!

18.) Would you rather walk into a room that smelled like lima beans or sardines ?

Limas. I love succotash. And I’ve already done the fish thing. Thanks, Genghis!

19.) Would you rather French kiss a horse or a donkey ( keep in mind, they’ll both eat close to anything ) ?

I love animals. But not that way.

20.) If the Genie from ” Aladdin ” offered you 3 wishes ; What would they be ?

peace and brotherly love, to know if there’s an afterlife, comfort for my friends and family

Originally posted Saturday, November 18, 2006

About Courtney Walters

Mama. Information librarian. Food lover. Knitter. Gardener (ish).
This entry was posted in Old MySpace Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

