No really, this is not a survey, I swear*

What can I say? I get surveys, and I am bored, so I fill them out. But for now! A real blog!

Chuck and I began the monstrous Kitchen Debacle yesterday. We moved everything but the refrigeratior out of the kitchen (the stove was disconnected and moved two days ago. Then we ripped up the linoleum (is that how you spell it?). This wasn’t hard, since the person who put it in did such a dastardly job, it wasn’t even glued down except in one small spot, and she just caulked it to the wall, so that came right off. Then we took off the quarter rounds all the way around the kitchen, and Chuck used this cement stuff to level some uneven spots.

Today, we’re going to continue with the leveling, then put down the underlay, and maybe begin laying the laminate (oak wood laminate). We hope to be done by late Saturday, but it may be longer.

I sense lots of beer and pizza in my immediate future.

*Originally posted Friday, September 15, 2006

About Courtney Walters

Mama. Information librarian. Food lover. Knitter. Gardener (ish).
This entry was posted in Old MySpace Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

