Quickie update*

I start school IN ONE WEEK!!! Holy shit, that crept up FAST! I am really excited, though. I want all my books NOW! Nerd!

I am *trying* to get a job at the Augie library in Special Collections. If I succeed, it will be a good “foot in the door,” as it were, for when I get out of school. I think I have a really good chance. Plus, when I go to work, I can wear nice clothes and not worry about getting shit all over myself. And when I leave work, I won’t smell like nasty, stale coffee. Awesome. Everybody think positive thoughts for me. Or hire someone to intimidate Human Resources at Augie. Either/or

*Originally posted Tuesday, August 21, 2007

About Courtney Walters

Mama. Information librarian. Food lover. Knitter. Gardener (ish).
This entry was posted in Old MySpace Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

