rad school*

I bet you are thinking to yourself, man, she forgot the “g” on “grad school”. There you would be wrong. I am most definitely going to call it rad school from now on.

I wish I was starting rad school tomorrow. Or next week. Or yesterday. Honestly, I just can’t wait to be raderiffic. Here’s some fun for all you high-falutin’ folks. See how many of these words you can ACTUALLY define. No cheating, saying, “Oh, I’ve heard that word before.” I’m talking textbook definition.

enervate

intransigent

obsequious

dilatory

irascible

inchoate

laconic

exculpate

exigent

desultory

florid

garrulous

antipathy

dilettante

loquacious

pendant

malinger

castigate

inimical

elegy

occlude

obdurate

quiescent

opprobrium

reticent

torpor

If you’re like me, most of these words sound familiar, and maybe you could use them in a sentence, or figure out their meaning from a sentence, but you can’t really define them. If not, and you know all these words, shut your face, because I don’t want to hear it!

*Originally posted Wednesday, November 1, 2006

About Courtney Walters

Mama. Information librarian. Food lover. Knitter. Gardener (ish).
This entry was posted in Old MySpace Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

