Very merry indeed*

All in all, a pretty fantastic Christmas this year. Chuck’s parents came up from Bama to visit, which was fun. It was interesting going to a midnight mass, both because I’m not catholic, and because I’m not christian. I was talking with Chuck about it later, because there was some stuff in the liturgy or whatever that seemed pretty whacked out to me. I can’t remember what it was now, but at the time I was like, ummmm, what? Did I hear that right? Anyway, he was saying how when you go to church, and especially Catholic church all the time, since Catholic services have a lot of the same parts from week to week, you don’t really think about what is being said or what you are saying, you just do it. Without thinking about it. Anyway, it was still pretty interesting. But they didn’t do anything with candles like I had been promised. Bummer.

I got lots of cool and awesome gifts from everybody.  No need to list them, just know that they were cool and I liked every single one of them. Except the ornament with the picture of Casey (Chuck’s brother). Just kidding.

My fav gift at the moment is the book that Chuck got me called “knitting for peace” with a bunch of charity projects in it. Sweet. Now I don’t need a reason to knit, and I won’t end up with useless crap lying around the house. (I can only use so many hats and scarves, and sweaters usually take so long I don’t even try to start them.) Also, the jacket that my dad got me- hand woven, and possibly even hand dyed, with a handmade silver celtic knot claspy thiny. Super sweet. And the opportunity to buy a house. That’s nice too. 🙂

*Originally posted Tuesday, December 26, 2006

About Courtney Walters

Mama. Information librarian. Food lover. Knitter. Gardener (ish).
This entry was posted in Old MySpace Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

